Fallen Army

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Fallen Army Community. Everyone's welcome.

2 posters

My Birthday and Me

Ranger 50
    Ranger 50

My Birthday and Me Empty My Birthday and Me

Post by Ranger 50 Sun Jan 19, 2014 1:51 pm

So...yesterday I sorta turned 18, officially.

Had a mad 18th party, downed a few gallons, smashed the odd window, pulled a bird here and a punch there... All in all, it was a night of...I actually don't remember half of it. But it was nice, in a hammered/puke-fested sort of way. ^.^

I had half a mind to post this in the Members Intro section...and I actually would've if I wasn't already in Gen Discussion and yay laziness.

This is a story all about how my life got flip-turned upsi- So now I'm in my final year at school. The past couple of years were quite disorientating, in retrospect.
    Finally figured what I really wanted to do with my life - produce music - and then decided to apply for sociology at university (they're kinda related, somehow...hopefully...crap) which, don't get me wrong, I do have quite an interest in, but it's not anything like the deafening euphoric thrills you get from doing sets at Ultra Music Festival...Meh.
    I scraped a miraculous set of A's last year and threw them at a Cambridge University application which, after putting me through a blender of interviews and other assessment shenanigans, bizarrely threw an offer of acceptance back at me. Oh, and I also broke up with a girlfriend of 3-odd years (or maybe she left me :|...) which wasn't the best thing, but any heartbreak was slightly patched up by the second best uni in the world telling me I deserved a place in their ranks (which I still disagree with - have you seen the kind of people that go there? e_e).